Nominated Senator Millicent Omanga.

Five nominated Senators have been kicked out of Jubilee Party for failing to attend President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Parliamentary Group meeting on Monday at State House.

They are Millicent Omanga, Falhada Dekow Iman, Naomi Jillo Waqo, Victor Prengei and Mary Seneta Yiane.

The party Secretary General Raphael Tuju said they will take action against rebels in parliament including a recall. The five were expelled for ‘gross insubordination and misconduct’.

State House.

“They received messages and did not even bother to send apologies for not attending the meeting,” he said.

The Monday meeting saw Senate Majority Leader Kipchumba Murkomen and Majority Whip Susan Kihika axed from their key positions in the Senate. The two are critics of the President.

Murkomen and Kihika, dismissed the changes announced by Statehouse as null and void.

Raphael Tuju.

Murkomen’s plum position was taken by Kanu’s West Pokot Senator Samuel Poghisio.

Kihika was replaced by Muranga’s Irungu Kang;ata who had been her deputy.

The two senators claimed that they never received any invitation alongside 20 other senators.

Uhuru’s side and his Deputy President William Ruto’s faction have been quarreling for some time including on the Jubilee Party issues.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here